Q: If there is a need to decommission or close an office, does CWS-CARES provide the functionality to terminate all user accounts under that office and close/inactivate the office?
A: CWS-CARES will not allow an office to be closed until all users within the office’s units have been transferred to the units of an open office or a user has been end-dated. CWS-CARES will notify an administrator if the office they are trying to close is an office housing units with existing active users. As a note, there isn't workload history at the office level, there are caseloads under units. If you are just updating an office address, it does not affect the history at all.